CFA Programme

Benchmark Executive Business School

The Three Letters That Make A Lifetime Difference

CFA Difference

What is the CFA® Program?

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Program is the professional qualification administered and awarded by the CFA Institute, based in the United States. The Program is enjoying dramatic growth worldwide, which the CFA Institute attributes to the relevance of the syllabus, the rigour of the examination and the high standards of professionalism that it demands. In short, it is becoming the accepted benchmark for technical excellence in the financial markets.

Why become a CFA® Charterholder?

The worldwide recognition of the qualification will give your employer an instant appreciation of the level and depth of your knowledge of financial markets.

You will learn how to analyse securities, bonds, derivatives and accounting ratios effectively thus enhancing your business ability in this area. It is acknowledged that the added value that you will bring to your employer by gaining this qualification is often reflected in your remuneration.

The CFA designation has long been recognised as an equivalent to an MBA. It is well known that financial markets employers are likely to give equal weighting to both when selecting potential employees.

What will the exam cover?

The CFA® exams are based on the Candidate Body of Knowledge, which is organised into ten major areas:

Ethical and Professional Standards

Quantitative Methods


Financial Reporting and Analysis

Corporate Finance

Equity Investments

Fixed Income


Alternative Investments

Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning

Each year the CFA Program curriculum consisting of assigned readings and Learning Outcome Statements is released, which highlights what you will be expected to know in the exam.

Your exam registration fee will include the cost of the CFA Program curriculum and one online sample exam.

Who is eligible to register?

To register for the programme, a delegate must fulfil the entrance requirements.

You must have a bachelor’s degree, be in the final year of your bachelor’s degree, or have four years of qualified, professional work experience or a combination of work and college experience that totals at least four years.

What do the exams involve and when do they take place?

Entrants must pass three levels of examinations sequentially. Candidates face 6 hours of examination, broken down into two 3 hour sessions, one in the morning and one in the afternoon.

Level 1- Exam takes place twice a year: June & December

Level 2&3- Exams take place once a year: June

How difficult is it?

The CFA Institute has written: “successful CFA candidates spend, on average, more than 300 hours per level preparing for the examination.” Candidate must note that while taking a CFA course with BENCHMARK will enhance your understanding of the material, it is important not to underestimate your commitment to self-study when preparing for the CFA exam.


Evening SessionFeb. 7th & Aug.6th8 WEEKS
Weekend SessionJan.13th & July 7th14 WEEKS
Revision Boot CampMay/ November5 DAYS

Application form: GH¢150.00 (plus 2 passport size photograph)


CFA Level I & II: GH¢3,500.00 (Includes tuition, Revision Boot Camp, Course Material, Snacks & Certificate)

CFA Level III: GH¢4,000.00 (Includes tuition, Course Material, Snacks and & Certificate)

CFA Level I & II Revision Boot Camp Only: GH¢1,500.00 (Includes Revision Course, Practice Material, Snacks & Certificate)

External Fee
Kindly visit for update.

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.